Indiscretion : The Andalucian Nights Trilogy

  • by Hannah Fielding
  • Narrated by Matt Bates
  • Series: The Andalucian Nights Trilogy
  • 17 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Spring, 1950. Alexandra de Falla, a half-English, half-Spanish young writer abandons her privileged but suffocating life in London and travels to Spain to be reunited with her long-estranged family.
Instead of providing the sense of belonging she yearns for, the de Fallas are riven by seething emotions and in the grip of the wild customs and traditions of Andalucía, all of which are alien to Alexandra. Among the strange characters and sultry heat of this country, she meets the man who awakens emotions she hardly knew existed.
But their path is strewn with obstacles: dangerous rivals, unpredictable events, and inevitable indiscretions. What does Alexandra’s destiny hold for her in this flamboyant land of drama and all-consuming passions, where blood is ritually poured onto the sands of sun-drenched bullfighting arenas, mysterious gypsies are embroiled in magic and revenge, and beautiful, dark-eyed dancers hide their secrets behind elegant, lacy fans?
Indiscretion is a story of love and identity and the clash of ideals in the pursuit of happiness. But can love survive in a world where scandal and danger are never far away?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I listened to Masquerade first. I am glad I did. It caused me to pay closer attention to this story. It is important to experience both both stories.
Indiscretion is a lesson in Spanish culture during the time of Ferdinand Franco. I am going to have to read more about the Franco regime.
Indiscretion is a beautiful love story. In the beginning I disliked some of the characters, but as the story progressed I learned the reasons for their flaws.
Read full review

- TREKnRay

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-09-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios