In the Deep End : Love Trilogy

  • by Kate Cann
  • Narrated by Nicky Talacko
  • Series: Love Trilogy
  • 5 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Coll has just about forgiven Art for assuming that she'll sleep with him. He's promised her that they can take things slowly, that the time has to be right for her. But just when is "the right time"? And how will their relationship change afterwards? There's only one way to find out. Coll is about to plunge into the first truly passionate relationship of her life and she's excited, scared, exhilarated. But will she sink or swim?


Audible Editor Reviews

In the Deep End is the second book in Kate Cann's reissued trilogy, updated for a modern audience. Chipper actress Nicky Talacko voices Coll, who is struggling with her feelings for Art, a handsome teenager whom she met at the local pool. Coll can be soft and vulnerable, overwhelmed by love, but she can also be firm, principled, and able to stand up for herself. Talacko adeptly captures both sides of Coll's personality as she forgives the boyfriend who assumed that she was ready to give up her virginity and then has to make some tough decisions. The material is emotionally raw and at times explicit, but it's always believable.


What the Critics Say

"Emotionally stunning and morally unshakeable." (Books for Keeps)
"An intelligent book with intelligent characters." (The Times)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

book for young females

The categorisation of this title is misleading: It is a first love story and nothing more (= young adults). When choosing Chick LIt I don't want to read about "when is the best time for loosing my virginity" or "my mum mustn't know"!
The story is very slow for about 2/3 of the book and only in the end things get going.
I can only recommend this book for someone being below 20. Everybody else with some experience in life will very much likely be bored like myself!
Thumbs up for the vocal presentation!
Read full review

- Andrea

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-16-2007
  • Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd