• by Corey Redekop
  • Narrated by Paul Costanzo
  • 12 hrs and 25 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Outlandish and emotional, this humorous novel centers on Sheldon Funk, a struggling actor who dies in a bus restroom only to awaken during his autopsy and attack the coroner. Fleeing into the wintry streets of Toronto, Sheldon realizes he’s now a zombie - as if he didn’t have enough on his plate already. His last audition, reading for the reality television series House Bingo, had gone disastrously wrong. His mother is in the late stages of dementia, his savings are depleted, his agent couldn’t care less, and his boyfriend is little more than a set of nice abs. All Sheldon has to his name is a house he can barely hold onto and a cat that is more pillow than mammal. Now he also has to contend with decomposition, the scent of the open grave, and an unending appetite for human flesh - and on top of it all, there’s another audition in the morning.
In order to survive his death without literally falling apart, Sheldon must find a way to combine his old life with his new addiction, which would be a lot easier if he could stop eating vagrants. A hysterical take on fame, love, religion, politics, and appetite, this is the story of the "everyzombie" people long to be.


Audible Editor Reviews

In a genre dominated by the over-serious and hyper-gory, Corey Redekop takes the zombie narrative and puts a hilarious "everyman" spin on it. Performed by the smooth-talking veteran narrator Paul Costanzo, Husk is the outlandish tale of a youth struggling for reasons quite unique. After awakening in the middle of his own autopsy, Sheldon Funk realizes not only is he struggling for acting gigs, lacking money, and kept company by an inattentive boyfriend, but he has in fact turned into a zombie. Follow along with delight as Sheldon tries to literally keep himself together as well as attempt to navigate all the problems we face in the normal world.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-06-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios