Hunting with Gods : The Merlin Prophecy

  • by M. K. Hume
  • Narrated by Steven Crossley
  • Series: The Merlin Prophecy
  • 19 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A talented healer, Merlin has traveled extensively, becoming a trusted advisor to rulers and kings the world over. But when Merlin finds his way back to Britain, he comes under the attention of the brutal war leader Uther Pendragon. Uther wants Merlin to use his powers for evil to help him conquer women and kingdoms alike, but when Merlin protests, the insatiable Uther threatens to eliminate anyone close to him, and thousands of lives are at risk.
In the final book of the Merlin trilogy, Merlin’s personal morality is challenged like never before and he must decide whether sacrificing his sense of what is right for the good of an entire people is something he can bring himself to do. For fans of Diana Gabaldon and Bernard Cornwell, M.K. Hume skillfully weaves history with fiction and entertains readers with plot twists and captivating battle scenes, successfully transporting them into the turbulent Dark Ages. Full of action-packed fights and passionate romance, Hunting with Gods reimagines the legend of Merlin in thrilling and fascinating ways.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Story stays with you after the book is over

Would you listen to Hunting with Gods again? Why?

Yes I would listen again; the travels, the trials and triumphs of the group made for an amazing journey. Such a compelling story that made the reader feel as if they were on the journey.


What other book might you compare Hunting with Gods to and why?

I would compare this to Company of Liars because it contains the same sort of journey of trials and hardships.


What does Steven Crossley bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Steven Crossley is a master of narration and he gives you the emotion of each character that you could not get from just reading.


Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

Not anything especially moving but it flowed so well that you did not want the story to end.


Read full review

- Yankigal

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-14-2013
  • Publisher: Recorded Books