How I Came to Sparkle Again

  • by Kaya McLaren
  • Narrated by Tanya Eby
  • 9 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Jill Anthony spent her youth in the ski town of Sparkle, Colorado, but more than a decade has passed since she left. Then a devastating tragedy, coupled with the worst kind of betrayal, makes her want to run away, but the only place she knows to go is home: Sparkle.
Lisa Carlucci looks in the mirror one morning and realizes that she no longer wants to treat her body like a Holiday Inn. She’s going to hold out for love. The only problem is, love might come in the form of her ski-bum best friend, who lives next door with his ski-bum friends in a trailer known as "The Kennel".
Cassie Jones, at age 10, has lost her mother and no longer believes in anything. Her only solace comes from the messages she believes her deceased mother is sending her through the heart-shaped rocks they once collected in the streams and hills of Sparkle.
Three people at the crossroads of heartbreak and healing. Three lives that will be changed one winter in Sparkle, Colorado. One tender, funny, tear-jerking novel that you won’t soon forget.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good read

In the beginning I got a little confused about what was going on with each character, but if you pay attention to the names it makes much more sense. Overall a good storyline. I would recommend it!
Read full review

- Brandon

A heartfelt and amazing story!

Where does How I Came to Sparkle Again rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

This is one of my favorite books ever! I have listened to it three times over!

Who was your favorite character and why?

I love the main character of Jill, I find that she is so similar to me in many ways.

What does Tanya Eby bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

The narration is well done and the tones are correct for the different statements the characters are making.

Read full review

- Caitlin

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-02-2012
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio