House Secrets : Joe DeMarco

  • by Mike Lawson
  • Narrated by Joe Barrett
  • Series: Joe DeMarco
  • 11 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Mike Lawson’s previous novels starring Joe DeMarco, fixed for the Speaker of the House, have earned him a loyal following from thriller aficionados and a place among the most talented and captivating thriller writers focusing on the dangerous games of our nation’s capital.
In House Secrets, DeMarco is sent to investigate the death of a reporter, the son of one of his boss’ old colleagues, even though it appears to be nothing more than an unfortunate accident. He soon learns that the reporter was on the trail of Senator Paul Morelli, a rising star considered a shoe-in for his party’s presidential nomination. Some politicians are lucky, and Morelli has been luckier than most, but his past has already been thoroughly scrutinized and he looks clean. But then, why is DeMarco being followed by a pair of rogue agents who freelance for the CIA?
Dirty secrets, beltway politics, and divided loyalties threaten as DeMarco’s investigation spirals dangerously out of control. Filled with surprising twists, a captivating plot, and excellent characters both old and new, House Secrets is Lawson’s best book yet.


What the Critics Say

“In Lawson’s excellent fourth Washington thriller to feature Joe DeMarco…[t]he action builds to a stunning final twist.” (Publishers Weekly)
“Lawson’s latest Joe DeMarco thriller proves to be his best yet…Intriguing, multidimensional characters balanced between good and evil combine with an involving plot and plenty of behind-the-scenes political machinations. It all adds up to one of the best thrillers of the year.” (Booklist )


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Best so Far!

I recently discovered this series and have enjoyed each book. However, this had been my favorite. I normally figure out the plot and the ending well in advance. Not this time; and it was worth the wait!
Read full review

- Phil

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-11-2010
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.