Honestly Ben : Openly Straight

  • by Bill Konigsberg
  • Narrated by Dan Bittner
  • Series: Openly Straight
  • 9 hrs and 15 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In this companion to Openly Straight, Ben confronts pressure at school, repression at home, and his passion for two very different people in figuring out what it takes to be Honestly Ben.
Ben Carver is back to normal. He's working steadily in his classes at the Natick School. He just got elected captain of the baseball team. He's even won a full scholarship to college, if he can keep up his grades. All that foolishness with Rafe Goldberg the past semester is in the past.
Except...there's Hannah, the gorgeous girl from the neighboring school, who attracts him and distracts him. There's his mother, whose quiet unhappiness Ben is noticing for the first time. School is harder, the pressure higher, the scholarship almost slipping away. And there's Rafe, funny, kind, dating someone else...and maybe the real normal that Ben needs.
Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Andrew Smith, and John Green, Honestly Ben is a smart, laugh-out-loud novel that will speak to anyone who's struggled to be "honestly ____" in some part of their lives.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Amazing book

Honestly Ben is an amazi g book because it makes you think and there are many moments in this book that you can relate to but can't in other books
Read full review

- Rewa

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-01-2017
  • Publisher: Scholastic Audio