Regular price: $22.78

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $22.78

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Betrayed by his brother and his childhood love, Brice Kinross needs a fresh start. So he welcomes the opportunity to leave Sweden for the Scottish Highlands to take over the family estate. But there's trouble afoot. The estate is in ruin and money is disappearing.
He discovers an ally in Marsaili Buchanan, the beautiful redheaded housekeeper, but can he trust her? Marsaili works hard at being housekeeper and harder still at avoiding men who want to take advantage of her. But she's irresistibly drawn to the new clan chief, even though he’s made it plain he doesn't want to be shackled to anyone.
©2011 Christina Courtenay (P)2012 W F Howes Ltd
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Darlene M. Formanek on 08-22-12


What did you like best about Highland Storms? What did you like least?

story was nice, not into romance novels

What was your reaction to the ending? (No spoilers please!)


Have you listened to any of Angela Darcy’s other performances before? How does this one compare?


Was Highland Storms worth the listening time?


Any additional comments?

I rather read about real history with a flavor of fiction. Do not like romance novels to me they all end the same.

Read More Hide me
3 out of 5 stars
By S on 03-08-12

Heroine detracted from the story

Heroine detracted from the story as she was never fleshed out--even the dog had more presence than she did. She was kind of like plain wallpaper, there, yet adding only to the surface. I thought she was going to finally come to life near the end when the author gave her a few moments to show her backbone, but as soon as the scene ended she went back to being wallpaper. It didn't help that the voice the narrator gave her was a squeaky little girl's voice.

The story itself was "okay"--nice guy finding his way through heartache to his place in life--but doubt I'd bother listening to it again. The narrator used a strong Scottish burr which seemed to fit the story in general.

Read More Hide me

2 of 4 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc