Her Dear and Loving Husband : The Loving Husband Trilogy

  • by Meredith Allard
  • Narrated by Laura Jennings
  • Series: The Loving Husband Trilogy
  • 8 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

James Wentworth has a secret. He lives quietly in Salem, Massachusetts, making few ties anywhere. One night his private world is turned upside down when he meets Sarah Alexander, a dead ringer for his wife, Elizabeth. Though it is years since Elizabeth's death, James cannot move on.
Sarah also has a secret. She is haunted by nightmares about the Salem Witch Trials, and every night she is awakened by visions of hangings, being arrested, and dying in jail. Despite the obstacles of their secrets, James and Sarah fall in love. As James comes to terms with his feelings for Sarah, he must dodge accusations from a reporter desperate to prove that James is not who, or what, he seems to be. Soon James and Sarah piece their stories together and discover a mystery that may bind them in ways they never imagined. Will James make the ultimate sacrifice to protect Sarah and prevent a new hunt from bringing hysteria to Salem again?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Witches in salem

Having ancestors who lived in Salem during the witch trial!s, this town and its people have a long history with the occult.
Read full review

- happyjo


it was ok. the story seemed to drag out. it was ok, not my best read.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-21-2013
  • Publisher: Copperfield Press