Regular price: $20.72

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $20.72

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Debut novelist Michele Grant pens a juicy tale in Heard It All Before. Best friends Jewellen and Renee think they know Dallas men like the backs of their hands. But that’s before Jewellen unexpectedly falls for a guy from the wrong side of the tracks, and Renee gets lured away from her own man by a hard-bodied hottie.
©2010 Michele Grant (P)2010 Recorded Books, LLC
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Grant depicts their dilemmas with a pitch-perfect voice, delivering funny yet believable stories embellished with a gusto that readers who enjoy Carl Weber and Mary Monroe will relish." (Publishers Weekly)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By Danee on 09-11-10

Non-poetic urban storytelling

Bought the book based on the ratings and description (a lesson!) and was sorely disappointed by the excessive descriptives (do I REALLY need to know the details of what you're wearing and thinking EVERYTIME!?!) and overused idiomatic language (to substantiate the "downness", I suppose) that seemed to be a cover for telling a good story. I found myself rolling my eyes at the characters because I didn't like them and couldn't fit them into any reality. An urban tale spun by the ever so good looking, great job, hood to riches, quick witted (not really), got-it-all-together characters left me wanting. There was absolutely NO depth or sincerity. I'd advise the author to look at the writings of Diane McKinney-Whetstone or JD Mason to see how soulful love stories are spun. Black love is a beautiful thing and deserves a good telling.

Read More Hide me

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 11-16-10

Great Listen

Despite some other reviews, I thought this was pretty good. It kept my attention and some parts were even comical. I enjoyed it.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc