Hear the Wind Sing : Rat

  • by Haruki Murakami, Ted Goossen - translator
  • Narrated by Kirby Heyborne
  • Series: Rat
  • 2 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Hear the Wind Sing is the first novel by Haruki Murakami. First published in the June 1979 issue of Gunzo, one of the most influential literary magazines in Japan, it was published one month later as a book.
Hear the Wind Sing is the first book in the Trilogy of the Rat, a series of independent novels that include Pinball, 1973 and A Wild Sheep Chase, followed by the epilogue Dance Dance Dance.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Compelling, but not as good...

as his later work. It has elements of later masterpieces like Norwegian Wood, but it is still more a beginning effort.
Read full review

- Douglas

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-04-2015
  • Publisher: Random House Audio