Healing Stones : Sullivan Crisp

  • by Stephen Arterburn, Nancy Rue
  • Narrated by Pam Turlow
  • Series: Sullivan Crisp
  • 12 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Christian college professor Demitria Costanas had vowed to end her affair with a colleague. But she gives into temptation one last time...and a lurking photographer captures her weakness for all to see. Quite literally, she's the woman caught in adultery. And almost everyone - herself included - has a stone to throw.Enter Sullivan Crisp, a decidedly unorthodox psychologist with his own baggage. He's well-known for his quirky sense of humor and incorporation of "game show" theology into his counseling sessions. And yet there's something more he offers...hope for a fresh start.Reluctantly the two of them begin an uplifting, uneven journey filled with healing and grace. By turns funny and touching, this story explores the ways humans hurt each other and deceive themselves. And it shows the endlessly creative means God uses to turn stones of accusation and shame into works of beauty that lead us onto the path of healing.An auspicious debut for a candid yet tender series about pain, healing, and God's invitation for second chances.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

first fifteen minutes but good really

To be honest I turned off this book as it started off with a married woman off to tell her lover it was over and of course they started making whoopee.
I have had the honor of being cheated on and it hurts. But lack of choices brought me back to hearing this.
It got good fast! The characters were real and believable. This book had some twists to it, all the way to the end of the story.

Really good listen and encouraging.
Read full review

- William

A great story!

I liked this story because it had a fast moving, interesting plot with real, gritty characters. The story is one of failures, redemption, and all the emotions/complications that go with it.
Read full review

- Danny

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-18-2009
  • Publisher: Oasis Audio