H.P. Lovecraft: The Complete Omnibus Collection, Volume I: 1917-1926

  • by Howard Phillips Lovecraft, Finn J.D. John
  • Narrated by Finn J.D. John
  • 23 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This is volume one of a two-volume omnibus set comprising the complete fictional works of Howard Phillips Lovecraft. Every story written for publication under his own name is included in this set, from 1917 through 1935. (Poems, ghost-written material, and stories written in collaboration with other writers are not included.) Highlights of this volume include:

"The Doom That Came to Sarnath"
"The Music of Erich Zann"
"Herbert West, Reanimator"
"The Hound"
"The Lurking Fear"
"The Rats in the Walls"
The Shunned House
"The Horror at Red Hook"
"In the Vault"
"The Call of Cthulhu"
"The Strange High House in the Mist"
The Dream-Quest of Unknown Kadath


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great stories but...

Hes like a cathy dobson, and i simply cant listen to him hes a horrible narrator ill leave it at that because theres just so many things wrong with his performance this being said i do have the volume 2 and after listening to that no way could i go another 20+ hours with him. Play the sample if you dont mind his droning voice thisll be great but for me its a deal breaker.
Read full review

- Ryan

I really enjoyed this collection

Any additional comments?

Narration sounded great to me, just the same as the other volume which I listened to before, with the later stories in it. The mini-biographical sketches of each year of Lovecraft's life were really interesting and in a couple cases changed the way I thought about the stories that he wrote in that year.

Glad I didn't listen to those other comments from the three guys who left one-star reviews. A couple of those guys seemed to think it was Celebrity Mean Tweets with Jimmy Kimmel. I guess not everybody is going to love anything, so like the one guy said, listen to the sample before you decide.

Read full review

- J.J.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-04-2016
  • Publisher: Pulp-Lit Productions