Grace Lost : Grace

  • by M. Lauryl Lewis
  • Narrated by Angel Clark
  • Series: Grace
  • 8 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

There was no warning. No way to prepare. One might think that the end of the world would come slowly, or loudly, or perhaps so quickly that the end would be a vast, dark nothing. One might think there would be news traveling of impending doom. Some hint of how the human race would die. One would think.
Zoe's been on her own since she was a teenager, when tragedy took her family. Living in a remote small town, she withdrew from society. Her longtime friend, Adam Boggs, left her even more broken when he left for college and cut off communication. When he's back in town for a visit, they attempt to reconcile. The next morning brings an end to life as they knew it.
Fleeing for safety, they soon cross paths with other survivors. It doesn't take long until they realize that the dead are not the only things to fear. While the world is taken over by the dead, Zoe and Boggs are brought together in a heated romance that neither expect. Things get even more complicated when Zoe finds herself cursed with a mental link to the dead. Their lives become all about surviving, coping, and loving each other.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not your typical zombie story

The intermingling of zombie fiction and real-life feelings make this book the prize that it is. Joined with Angel Clark's steady voice, listeners are taken away by this thrilling tale of life in turmoil.
Read full review

- Amanda7

Wouldn't recommend.

Could have been an interesting "zombie" story, if not for the human characters.
Unique spin on the undead, but that was overshadowed by the patronizing men and whiny helpless females.
Read full review

- ♡Louise♡

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-15-2016
  • Publisher: M. Lauryl Lewis