Four Summoner's Tales

  • by Kelley Armstrong, Christopher Golden, David Liss, Jonathan Maberry
  • Narrated by Ray Porter, Phil Gigante, Nico Evers-Swindell, Jeff Cummings
  • 11 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Four best-selling authors. One hell-raising premise. What if the dead could be summoned from their graves - for a price? What if a quartet of distinctive storytellers took a stab at this deceptively simple idea - on a dare? The answers lie here, in Four Summoner's Tales, as these acclaimed writers accept the challenge and rise to the occasion - in four brilliantly chilling ways. It's all in the execution….
"Suffer the Children" by New York Times best-selling author Kelley Armstrong: A preacher and his adopted daughter must solve the mystery of the newcomers to their isolated 19th-century village - men who are preying on residents' overwhelming grief with promises to bring the stricken back to life.
"Pipers" by New York Times best-selling author Christopher Golden: Twenty-three people have already lost their lives to the ruthless cartel terrorizing their small Texas border town. But one man has a plan for revenge, if the town's survivors will let him use their loved ones - to raise an army of the undead.
"A Bad Season for Necromancy" by national best-selling author David Liss: In merry old England, a rascally con man stumbles upon a book for raising the dead. But instead of using it to make money reviving relatives for the rich, he'll do just the opposite. Because some family skeletons need to stay buried.
"Alive Day" by New York Times best-selling author Jonathan Maberry: In war-torn Afghanistan, a U.S. military operative and his team face off against an ancient horror during a harrowing off-the-books search-and-rescue mission.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Only one tale was good!

Only the tale written by David Liss was worth reading. The other tales were not bad, but they weren't real good either.
Read full review

- Frank Holmes

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-17-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio