Folly Beach : Lowcountry Tales

  • by Dorothea Benton Frank
  • Narrated by Robin Miles
  • Series: Lowcountry Tales
  • 13 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Experience the wild beauty and sultry magic of New York Times best-selling author Dorothea Benton Frank's Carolina Lowcountry - where the pull of family is as powerful as the ocean tides and love can strike faster than lightening in summer....
Folly Beach is the land of Cate Cooper's childhood, the place where all the ghosts of her past roam freely. Cate never thought she'd wind up in a tiny cottage on this breathtakingly lovely strip of coast. But circumstances have changed, leaving Cate homeless, broke, and unmoored.
Yet Folly Beach holds more than just memories. Once upon a time another woman found unexpected bliss and comfort within its welcoming arms. An artist, writer, and colleague of the revered George Gershwin, Dorothy Heyward enjoyed the greatest moments of her life at Folly with her beloved husband, DuBose. And though the Heywards are long gone, their passion and spirit lingers in every mango sunset and gentle ocean breeze.
And for Cate, Folly, too, holds the promise of unexpected fulfillment. Folly Beach doesn't just hold the girl she once was... it also holds the promise of the woman she's always wanted - and is finally ready - to become. Filled with irresistible charm, saucy wit, and lush atmosphere, Folly Beach is vintage Dorothea Benton Frank.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

could not finish it..

I am a true fan of Dorothea Benton Frank - LOVED all her past books and was looking forward to this new release. SUCH a disappointment, the only audio book I've ever purchased and could not finish listening to. Skip it.
Read full review

- Stachowski


If you loved the early DBF books, you will probably be suckered in to this one just as I was...but I truly regret buying this book. The story was not entertaining at all to me.
Read full review

- Emily

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-14-2011
  • Publisher: HarperAudio