Regular price: $6.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $6.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A funny thing happened to Roger and Savanna Aldiss on the Interstate - they hit a dinosaur. But that's nothing compared to what awaits them down the road. For something is at work to reverse time itself, something which makes the clouds boil, glowing with strange lights, and ancient trees to appear out of nowhere. Something against which Roger, Savanna, a motorcycle gang, and others will make their final stand. Prehistory lives as ferocious dinosaurs run amok! Science-fiction and horror fans (and especially B-movie lovers) will enjoy this gory, action-packed thriller in the tradition of Roger Corman and George Romero.
©2017 Wayne Kyle Spitzer (P)2017 Wayne Kyle Spitzer
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Natalie @ ABookLoversLife on 01-03-18


Rodger and Savannah are travelling along the interstate when they enter a storm. This storm is weird though and they know they need to find shelter soon. As they look, they hit something, an animal of some sort. Savannah recognises it, but it can't be what she thinks, because they are extinct!! When the thing attacks her husband she kills it and drives to the first place she sees to get help, a diner. While in the diner, the people inside realise that Dinosaurs are roaming around and extremely weird things are happening. Just what is going on?

This is a short listen and as such suffers a little with the character development and the plot. The plot is fast paced and entertaining but it just doesn't make much sense and really needs to be expanded upon. I felt like that if the book was a little longer, it would have been great! Same with the characters, I didn't connect with any of them nor did I really care what happened them.

Saying that, it was still a fun listen. The action starts right from the get go and continues the whole way through. Its an intriguing idea and I would love to see another book!!

The narrator did a good job with this. He portrayed the feelings and emotions really well and gave life to some of the characters. I will have to check out more by him.

I was voluntarily provided this audiobook for free from the author, narrator, or publisher. This in no way affected nor influenced my thoughts.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Ray Johnson on 03-13-18

Dinosaurs, Bikers, and the Apocalypse!

Spitzer puts a pretty good book together, there were a few problems, but I can overlook them to a certain extent. One thing that bugs me is when people write about something based only on a movie they have seen, such as the Jurassic Park francise. Velociraptors were never so big that they could tear through a car. They were the size of turkeys for pete's sake, some as big as chickens. This is a legitimate issue for me, becuase when the past is catching up to the future it should be accurate. Secondly, it is most likely that Spinosaurus was a fish eater. So, research helps.

As for the story it moved pretty quickly, and had a Mist (Stephen King) feel to it. I enjoyed how you got into different character's heads, and each of them was believable. The ending was satisfactoy, but went out more on a bang than an explosion.

Baldree does a good job narrating, and utilizes numerous voices for the characters.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc