Fishers of Men : The Kingdom and the Crown

  • by Gerald N. Lund
  • Narrated by Larry A. McKeever
  • Series: The Kingdom and the Crown
  • 22 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In an ancient land in a time foretold by prophets, a babe was born beneath a shining star. Thirty years later, Jesus of Nazareth began teaching a message of hope, peace, and love. He claimed to be the Son of God, and his words - and his life - would change the world.
Though David ben Joseph is quick to accept Jesus as the Messiah, the rest of his family is more cautious. His wife, Deborah, and his son, Simeon, leaders in the rebellious Zealot movement, look for a Messiah that will crush the Romans with power and the sword, not one preaching a message of love and forgiveness.
Meanwhile, reports of Jesus have reached into the very heart of Jerusalem, and both the powerful Sadducee Mordechai ben Uzziel and the Pharisee Azariah agree that something must be done to stop this man from Nazareth before he gets out of hand.
Fishers of Men is a sweeping epic filled with memorable characters who bring to life an extraordinary time in the history of the world. It is a story about the importance of family, the power of faith, the miracle of forgiveness, and the strength needed to follow your heart.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Please more books like these.

I am constantly on the search for clean uplifting books to listen to you. It is hard to know before I buy a book if it will be dark or smutty. As a mother of four, the books I listen to must be appropriate for my four young children to listen to as well. This book is uplifting to the soul and appropriate for the listening ears
of small children.
Read full review

- Elizabeth

Wish Audible had more of this series!

Loved it & want to hear more in this series! Looks like I'll have to wait for Audible to catch up to order more :(
Read full review

- AudioBookChik "Good, clean historic romance novels are my favorite and hate when they get ruined by to much smut & gore."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-10-2015
  • Publisher: Shadow Mountain