Fireside Tales

  • by Dovie Thomason Sickles
  • Narrated by Dovie Thomason Sickles
  • 1 hrs and 5 mins
  • Performance

Publisher's Summary

Fireside Tales, a collection of seven stories by award-winning storyteller Dovie Thomason Sickles, features six Iroquois social songs by her husband, Micky Sickles. It is a collection of stories for people of all nations and races. Traditionally, these stories would be told by an older relative, in the cold season, to teach the history, memories, culture, and values of the People to the next generation, while simultaneously reminding the older generation of the proper way to live in harmony with the Earth and all who share it.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-24-2004
  • Publisher: Yellow Moon Press