Expanded Universe, Vol. 1

  • by Robert A. Heinlein
  • Narrated by Bronson Pinchot
  • 9 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Robert A. Heinlein has been hailed as one of the most forward-thinking science fiction writers of all time, and Expanded Universe (presented in two volumes) offers the perfect collection of his works to provide listeners with true insights into his uniquely creative mind.
Heinlein personally selected each story or essay for inclusion in this collection, which is ordered chronologically, starting with his first sale in 1939 of "Life-Line" to Astounding. This remarkable collection highlights the development of Heinlein's writing style and his philosophy on life throughout his career.
More importantly this collection is as close to an autobiography as anything Heinlein wrote during his life. Heinlein was an extremely private person who never wrote much about himself. In this exclusive collection, he offers forewords to most of his stories and essays (and an occasional afterword), giving listeners a rare glimpse into the inner mind of the master.
Expanded Universe is a must-have for any Heinlein enthusiast and any fan of science fiction.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A look at history.

RH started his writing at a critical time in our history. His observations are still valid. Enjoy.
Read full review

- Peter

Still has the magic, "would that the world were"

It's the story well conceived and laid to the page that pulls in the mind, thus, earns the shekels that keeps the presses painting mind pictures.
If you are like myself in enjoying the Hineline mind, this book of stories reviels some part of how the
man saw potentials presented. realities
Read full review

- Larry

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-09-2015
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.