Every Woman for Herself

  • by Trisha Ashley
  • Narrated by Julia Barrie
  • 9 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

First comes marriage. Then comes divorce. Then it's every woman for herself....
Every Woman for Herself is a hilarious account of divorce and dating from Sunday Times best seller Trisha Ashley. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Carole Matthews, the country setting and rom-com storyline make this the perfect summer companion.
When Charlie's husband Matt tells her that he wants a divorce she has to start from scratch. Suddenly single, broke, and approaching 40 she is forced to return to her childhood home in the Yorkshire moors.
Living with her father and eccentric siblings could be considered a challenge but soon Charlie finds her new life somewhat refreshing. Now that she's single she's got no need to dye her roots nor to be the perfect wife and she can return to her first love - painting.
But just as she begins to feel settled, handsome, bad-tempered actor Mace North moves in down the road and starts mixing things up for Charlie in more ways than one....


What the Critics Say

"One of the best writers around!" (Katie Fforde)
"Full of down-to-earth humour." (Sophie Kinsella)
"A warm-hearted and comforting read. Trisha at her best" (Carole Matthews)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Loved every minute of this book. Light but still meaningful. Utterly delightful and quirky characters.
Read full review

- jodiod "Jodiod"

Treat yourself to a good giggle. Oh yes !!

Totally engrossing from beginning to end. Charlie is so lovable, a girl after my own
heart. Her thoughts and actions had me giggling and laughing out loud. The down to earth
affection of her family so amusing you will want to become one of them, sister, cousin
even. I listened late into the night and didn't want to stop. Narration by Julia Barrie couldn't have been more perfect. So good I just started this book again straight away, just
to have that feel good feeling. I would give it six stars if I could.
Read full review

- F. "Fran Langley.BC Canada"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-23-2015
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited