Every House Is Haunted

  • by Ian Rogers
  • Narrated by David Lewis Richardson
  • 9 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In this brilliant debut collection, Ian Rogers explores the border-places between our world and the dark reaches of the supernatural. The landscape of death becomes the new frontier for scientific exploration. A honeymoon cabin with an unspeakable appetite finally meets its match. A suburban home is transformed into the hunting ground for a new breed of spider. A nightmarish jazz club at the crossroads of reality plays host to those who can break a deal with the devil... for a price.


What the Critics Say

"With remarkable deftness, Rogers draws together the disturbing and the diverting in twenty-two showcase stories that will guide you through terrain at once familiar and startlingly fresh." (Fantasy Literature)
"Rogers brings us into moral grey areas, encouraging us to question stories, delve deep into them and interact with them, and also reminds us that every story contains the potential for both danger as well as ecstasy." (Speculating Canada)
"Wry and stylishly bizarre, Rogers hits the mark dead on... I hope he's on the job for years to come." (Laird Barron, author of Occultation)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Oh good grief - narrator please swallow

good grief, boring, dull, nothing new AND the narrator was horrible. It sounds as if he needs to swallow before he drowns in his own spit. I made it through two short stories and I'm being generous with a rating of 2 stars.

Do yourself a favor and PASS
Read full review

- coreybeth

Not even a little scary.

I found this book on a list of "highly recommended" and was looking forward to to this collection of short stories, touted as good horror. This collection was, to put it mildly, disappointing. Some of the stories, I knew I'd reached the end because the reader stopped reading, not because I saw a conclusion, a point, or any horror. I wouldn't recommend it.
Read full review

- Susan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-22-2013
  • Publisher: Iambik Audio Inc.