Edgar Allan Poe

  • by Edgar Allan Poe
  • Narrated by Kirby Heyborne, Ray Chase, Donald Corren, Cassandra Campbell, Grover Gardner
  • 44 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Gothic master Edgar Allan Poe's complete works are collected in this multivolume set by Blackstone Audio. Here are his short stories, detective fiction, and poems in all their mysterious and macabre glory. Also included are Poe's literary reviews and editorial musings, comprising an often caustic analysis of the poetry, drama, and fiction of the period.
This collection includes Poe's famous stories "The Masque of the Red Death", "The Pit and the Pendulum", and "The Tell-Tale Heart". Poe's poetry features prominently in this collection, with well-known classics such as "The Raven", "Annabel Lee", and "Lenore" presented alongside lesser-known works like "Eulalie" and "The Conqueror Worm". Poe fans will be treated to his fearless and acerbic analysis of then-modern works, a practice earning him the reputation as a "tomahawk man" in artistic circles.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

no chapters

no chapters, only one big chunk. you cannot search or otherwise forward to your favourite parts. so... meh.
Read full review

- fcogpr

44 hours and No table of contents

Any additional comments?

44 hours 49 minutes of audio and no table of contents. That's right. The speakers, Heyborne, Chase, Corren, Campbell and Gardner are all terrific. Blackstone Audio should supply a table of content.

Read full review

- Mark

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-31-2016
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.