Doug Bradley's Spinechillers, Volume Seven

  • by Edgar Allan Poe, Arthur Conan Doyle, Ambrose Bierce, Arthur Machen, M. R. James
  • Narrated by Doug Bradley
  • 3 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Doug Bradley's Spinechillers takes you into the world of classic short horror stories read by Hollywood horror icons.
Volume 7 starts off with Edgar Allan Poe's story of a gifted boy hounded by his shadow, "William Wilson". We take to the sky's with a pilots investigation into unexplainable events thousands of feet above ground in Arthur Conan Doyle's "A Horror of the Heights". Next up, Ambrose Bierce plays with time in "The Suitable Surroundings". A beleagured British army waiting upon the German forces march of doom in the "The Bowmen" marks Arthur Machen's first appearance in Spinechillers. An ancient evil is called in M. R. James' "Oh Whistle and I'll Come to You My Lad". We finish with Edgar Allan Poe's compelling poem "The Haunted Palace".


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not just for Halloween

I have the whole collection now. I love the stories and the storyteller. It's great fun to listen to any time you're in the mood for spooky stories. I think besides the content being so good, it was Doug Badley's voice I like the best. It's just very nice to listen to and perfect for telling spinechilling stories.
Very well worth the money!
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

I love Doug Bradley so what can I say...

And I love good classic horror yet too often classic horror audiobooks are terrible sound quality or bad narration or both. The Spinechillers series is usually very good and Mr. Bradley's narration can't be beat - he's the lead Pinhead after all! Every horror-fan girl's imaginary boyfriend. Although the book did include some of the 'greatest hits' typically found in classic horror anthologies, it also included some that I hadn't heard of or read yet which was a nice surprise. The only small annoyance was the sound of the flute for dramatic effect in "Oh Whistle and I'll Come to You My Lad." It was so high pitched and loud in contrast to the story. A little better EQ on the sound design.
Read full review

- anne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-03-2011
  • Publisher: Renegade Arts Entertainment Ltd