Doug Bradley's Spinechillers, Volume 12

  • by H. P. Lovecraft, W. F. Harvey, Edgar Allan Poe, Charles Dickens, Ambrose Bierce
  • Narrated by Doug Bradley, Jeffery Combs
  • 3 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Volume 12 begins with Doug Bradley's well-researched insight into the stories and their authors. This is followed by what H. P. Lovecraft considered to be one of his best stories, "The Music of Eric Zann". "The Tool" by W. F. Harvey is a horrifying tale narrated by an inmate of a mental institution. Next Edgar Allan Poe revisits his terrifying fear of being buried alive in "The Premature Burial". Then an eavesdropper overhears five creepy and scary ghost stories in Charles Dickens "To Be Read at Dusk". Ambrose Bierce’s haunting "The Moonlit Road" relates a murder tale from three perspectives, including the murdered wife's. Jeffery Combs reads Part 5 of "Herbert West Reanimator" and this volume is completed with Edgar Allan Poe's "Dreamland". The poem describes the strange sights the speaker sees along his journey in a different and disturbing world.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another Excellent Collection of Classic Horror!

Spinechillers Volume 12 has done it again with another great collection of classic horror and ghost stories. All of the stories were a pleasure to listen to, with Doug Bradley doing a fantastic performance as always. I especially liked the readings of The Music of Erich Zann and The Tool. To Be Read at Dusk is not a story I enjoy, but hearing it read by Mr. Bradley made it a bit more tolerable. The Moonlit Road is one of those stories that I was on the fence about whether I liked it or not, but after having listened to it in this collection I'm leaning more towards liking it. Make sure to pick this and all of the other Spinechillers audiobooks up if you are a fan of classic horror!
Read full review

- Robert

I'm not sure what was different

I was a little bored with this volume. It put me to sleep more than once.
Read full review

- Christian Smith

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-09-2014
  • Publisher: Renegade Arts Entertainment