Dockside : The Lakeshore Chronicles

  • by Susan Wiggs
  • Narrated by Joyce Bean
  • Series: The Lakeshore Chronicles
  • 10 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

With her daughter grown and flown, Nina Romano is ready to embark on a new adventure. She’s waited a long time for dating, travel and chasing dreams. But just as she’s beginning to enjoy being on her own, she finds herself falling for Greg Bellamy, owner of the charming Inn at Willow Lake and a single father with two kids of his own.
Greg lost his first marriage to a demanding career. Now he’s determined to make a new start before it’s too late. Juggling work, raising his young son, and helping his nearly grown daughter face life’s ultimate challenge, he has no time to fall in love. Still, with Nina Romano, love feels just right this time around.
From the award-winning author of Summer at Willow Lake and The Winter Lodge comes an unforgettable story of a woman’s emotional journey from the heartache of the past to hope for the future.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I Enjoyed It

Although, it was a stand alone book, I wish I had started with the other books first, so I would know the characters. I like hearing about characters that the writer has already written about. Now I will go back read the first two. It was believable--enjoyed the relationship with the two main characters. But I wonder whether the majority of young folk that get themselves in the situation really have that much stamina to go out on their own--they did in this one. This wasn't my favorite performance by Joyce Bean, because I know I have enjoyed her more in other readings.
Read full review

- Donna Thomas

Enjoyable series, but

The first two books in the this series were great because of the story line and the narrator, Julia Gibson. I listened to this third book because I wanted to complete the series, but the narrator did not make it an easy listen. She is annoying and her character voices are dull.
Read full review

- CsShade

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-24-2012
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio