Death's Betrayal : Transgressions Collection

  • by Jeffery Deaver, Sharyn McCrumb
  • Narrated by Robert Fass, Carrington Macduffie
  • Series: Transgressions Collection
  • 7 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Two never before published novellas from some of our very best crime writers, compiled and edited by Ed McBain. Forever by Jeffery Deaver
Talbot Simms is an unusual cop, a statistician with the Westbrook County Sheriff Department. When two wealthy couples commit suicide one right after the other, he suspects it isn't suicide, but murder. He must find out who was behind it, and how they did it.
The Resurrection Man by Sharyn McCrumb
During America's first century, doctors used any means necessary to advance their craft, including dissecting corpses. Sharyn McCrumb brings the pre-Civil War South to life in this story of a man who is assigned to dig up bodies to help those that are still alive.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-17-2005
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio