Death, the Devil, and the Goldfish

  • by Andrew Buckley
  • Narrated by Jon Cross
  • 6 hrs and 15 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From the Bahamas to Heathrow airport, to the rain soaked streets of London the dead have ceased dying.
This is inconvenient for a number of reasons but what's the real reason behind the chaos?
In London we find Nigel Reinhardt, a disgraced, confused, and gifted London police constable who owns a prophetic goldfish.
In Ireland the Angel of Death questions the value and position of his current employment. At Majestic Technologies Celina McMannis works diligently on a top secret project.
At the South Pole there lives a very unhappy penguin. When the Devil hatches a nefarious plot to take over the world by possessing a cute little kitty and seizing a factory of robotic Christmas elves it's up to Nigel and his group of unlikely companions to save the world or die trying....
Or both.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

My Advice, Read the Book

In the vein of Tom Holt and A. Lee Martinez, this was a very fun story that was nearly ruined by poor narration. Mr. Cross rushed through most of the story so quickly that many of the jokes were lost and his character voices were awful. I very much want to get the book so that I can really enjoy the work the author put into the story.
Read full review

- Kimberly

Gripping and endlessly funny

Would you listen to Death, the Devil, and the Goldfish again? Why?

Yes and I have. It's a great book and perfectly performed. Reminds me of Douglas Adams, Doctor Who, or a Guy Richie flick. Quirky and hysterical


If you could take any character from Death, the Devil, and the Goldfish out to dinner, who would it be and why?

Death seems like a fun guy but wouldn't let him get drunk


Read full review

- Jonathan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-04-2013
  • Publisher: Curiosity Quills Press