Regular price: $18.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $18.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From the Bahamas to Heathrow airport, to the rain soaked streets of London the dead have ceased dying.
This is inconvenient for a number of reasons but what's the real reason behind the chaos?
In London we find Nigel Reinhardt, a disgraced, confused, and gifted London police constable who owns a prophetic goldfish.
In Ireland the Angel of Death questions the value and position of his current employment. At Majestic Technologies Celina McMannis works diligently on a top secret project.
At the South Pole there lives a very unhappy penguin. When the Devil hatches a nefarious plot to take over the world by possessing a cute little kitty and seizing a factory of robotic Christmas elves it's up to Nigel and his group of unlikely companions to save the world or die trying....
Or both.
©2012 Andrew Buckley (P)2012 Andrew Buckley
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Kimberly on 08-23-13

My Advice, Read the Book

In the vein of Tom Holt and A. Lee Martinez, this was a very fun story that was nearly ruined by poor narration. Mr. Cross rushed through most of the story so quickly that many of the jokes were lost and his character voices were awful. I very much want to get the book so that I can really enjoy the work the author put into the story.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Jonathan on 08-22-13

Gripping and endlessly funny

Would you listen to Death, the Devil, and the Goldfish again? Why?

Yes and I have. It's a great book and perfectly performed. Reminds me of Douglas Adams, Doctor Who, or a Guy Richie flick. Quirky and hysterical

If you could take any character from Death, the Devil, and the Goldfish out to dinner, who would it be and why?

Death seems like a fun guy but wouldn't let him get drunk

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By alexander on 05-30-15

Middle of the road

Loved the English humor of the story reminds me of Douglas Adams. I would recommend it to fans of hitchers guide to the Galaxy fans but it lacks something indescribable to make me a raving fan.
The narration was charming but ever so slightly grated on me with the female voices.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc