Deal with the Devil

  • by Mike Evans
  • Narrated by S.W. Salzman
  • 5 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

What lengths would you go to, so you could save the life of the one that you love? When one man who is so tortured with grief at the prospect of losing his bride that he has lost faith in God and turned to a darker being ready to strike a deal with the most evil one of all...the one called the Devil. So begins a war between good and evil and the birth of the vampire and a blood thirsty army is created. Not all of these creatures can control their hunger and when they do the most unthinkable thing, the lycans rise, fueled by a hunger for vengeance. This is the story of that hate that grows stronger over time....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great narration.

Best thing about the book, for me anyway was the narration! S.W. Salzman did a great job with this, and because of the amount of different characters and the fact he made each one sound different, was really impressive. His narration was the only reason I plowed through this book because otherwise it would have been a DNF.

This book was a hard one to rate because while there was a few things I liked, I didn't like the book overall. I found the writing to be very repetitive and I really didn't connect to any of the characters! The main thing I liked about it was how Vampires and Werewolves came about. It was a unique take on the lore, I just wished it was executed a little different. I don't like giving a negative review so all I'll say is, I mightn't have liked it, but give it a go anyway, you may love it :)

*I received a copy of this for review. This in no way affected my thoughts.*
Read full review

- Natalie @ BookLoversLife

Damn great listen

Mike Evans has nailed it out of the park.
I usually listen to books at night before i sleep. i was up for four hours the first night. I couldn't turn it off because I needed to know what was coming next. I loved it.
Read full review

- david

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-07-2016
  • Publisher: Mike Evans