Darkness on the Edge of Town

  • by Jonathan Maberry
  • Narrated by Ray Porter
  • 5 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From New York Times best-selling author Jonathan Maberry comes a collection of five stories set in "the Spookiest Town in America" - including one brand-new story.
In "Long Way Home", a young soldier returns from the Middle East and discovers that there is another - and much stranger - war to be fought in his hometown.
In "Mister Pockets" a young paperboy discovers that a random act of kindness may have greater consequences - especially as night falls in Pine Deep.
In "Property Condemned", a prequel to the Pine Deep trilogy, young Malcolm Crow and his friends go looking for ghosts and find something much darker and hungrier.
In "Whistlin' Past the Graveyard", a cemetery worker in Pine Deep begins to suspect that the dead are not resting easy in their graves.
And in the new story "The Trouble", a direct sequel to the Pine Deep trilogy, Malcolm Crow thought he had destroyed the evil that had terrorized his town for 40 years. But a new series of brutal murders forces him to prepare for another battle with the forces of darkness.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Dynamic Duo

Jonathan Maberry and Ray Porter are an awesome combination. I enjoyed each short story. I've listened more than three times since my purchase.
I also wish, hope to see more about this Mr. Pockets
Read full review

- Fee

Love these characters

Have been a big Mayberry fan since I happened upon Ghost Road Blues paperback before Borders closed down. Didn't read it at the time as I wasn't aware that it was one book in a trilogy. Got all 3 and read them within a week. Awesome story with great characters. Fast paced and exciting. Although not necessary to enjoy the stories in this book, I think you are doing yourself an injustice if you don't read or listen to the trilogy. Oh and the narration is amazing! Overall a strong recommendation with 5 solid stars!!
Read full review

- Beatleknight

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-05-2015
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.