Dark Prophecy

  • by Anthony E. Zuiker
  • Narrated by Jason Butler Harner
  • 8 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The second book in the groundbreaking, best-selling trilogy, from the creator of the CSI franchise.
Steve Dark was once a lost soul, torn between his family and his one-of-a-kind talent for hunting and catching serial killers-especially those so-called "level 26" killers whose depravity exceeds law enforcement's official scale of evil. In his reluctant pursuit of justice Dark once crossed the ultimate line, a line that might cause a lesser man to lose himself completely.
Not Dark. When the world took everything from him, when it destroyed the very thing Dark once lived for, it brought a moment of clarity that few before him have witnessed, and sparked a transformation that, several years later, is only just complete.
Dark is now a man on a mission. A mission that no longer requires law enforcement support. A mission unbound by authorities, moral or otherwise, and supported by a mysterious benefactor with unknown goals of her own. A mission that, at long last, allows him to embrace his destiny. Dark is finally ready- ready to take justice to the next level.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another good one!

I'd been waiting for Mr Zuiker's new novel. It was worth the wait. Both the first novel, Level 26 and Dark Prophecy offer a totally new approach because they have on-line visuals. So it was watching a good movie as well as listening to a good book. Both are good thrillers, although, this story seemed toned down from the first. I thought the narrators in both books were excellent. I'll be waiting for Mr Zuiker's next book.
Read full review

- Chris


good fucking book!๐Ÿ˜ธ๐Ÿ˜บ๐ŸŽ…๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿฏ๐Ÿต๐Ÿบ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿด๐Ÿท๐Ÿ‚๐Ÿ„๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿ—๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ•๐Ÿ๐Ÿ
๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿซ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿญ๐Ÿน๐Ÿฐ๐Ÿป๐Ÿผ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿฃ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿž๐Ÿ๐Ÿœ๐Ÿป๐Ÿฉ๐ŸŒŽ๐Ÿ—ฝ๐Ÿš๐Ÿšฝ๐ŸŒœ๐ŸŒž๐ŸŒ yes sir it was. and I will look forward to hearing book three
Read full review

- Thomas

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-14-2010
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio