Cyber Attack : The Boston Brahmin

  • by Bobby Akart
  • Narrated by Joseph Morton
  • Series: The Boston Brahmin
  • 8 hrs and 7 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

America is one bad news story away from societal and economic collapse.
As one cyber-attack after another disrupts everyday life, powerful political forces and wealthy oligarchs plot the demise of the United States in Cyber Attack, Book Two in The Boston Brahmin series.
A prophetic and prescient novel by best-selling author Bobby Akart (Cyber Warfare, Seeds of Liberty and Evil, Meet Opportunity), The Boston Brahmin series continues as nine patriotic Americans whose lineage dates back to the Founding Fathers prepare for the coming collapse.
As the cyber-attacks intensify into a full blown cyber war between the most powerful nations on the planet, a conspiracy develops which provides cover for a President desperately seeking to extend his hold on power. Wealthy international financiers - The Boston Brahmins, exploit this weakness to their advantage in order to direct geopolitical events on the world stage.
Political suspense collides with post-apocalyptic thriller fiction as Cyber Attack reveals that all empires collapse eventually and that there have been no exceptions.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Don't waist your time

This book wasn’t for you, but who do you think might enjoy it more?

This book is a very shallow and weak Hollywood plot with no good character build or plot

Read full review

- Michael in Monument

As real as fiction can get

The nation is on the brink of collapsing. Racial tensions couldn’t be higher and the world is slated to be “rebooted.” Follow the Boston Brahmin as they attempt to take ahold of the United States future as she spirals out of control.

The narration of Cyber Attack was done by Joseph Morton. Who, again does a great job. I’m glad that Akart and Morton worked together on this series. The narration really helps the story move along at a quick pace.

Bobby Akart has a way of writing something that you feel is so true it baffles you to find out that it’s not. The way that he weaves fiction and non-fiction makes Cyber Attack a terrifying thriller.

The politics were heavy in Cyber Attack, but wading through all of that there is still a great story being built up here. I feel like I’ve been strapped to the side of the rocket and I’m just waiting until the countdown reaches zero. Cyber Attack definitely brought me closer to lift-off, and I think that from here it’s going to be non-stop action mixed in with some political process as the nation rebuilds after an imminent attack.

The cyber attacks were by far my favorite parts of this book, I actually started it the day that there was a real cyber attack on the DNS servers across the US and World. The name was just too perfect not to! The cyber attack scenes are written so well that you feel like these attacks have been performed by Akart himself.

Overall, Cyber Attack is one of those books that both people who love politics and ones who like action will enjoy. I cannot wait to see where this series goes.

I was provided a free copy of this book by the author.
Read full review

- Brian "Brian's Book Blog"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-05-2015
  • Publisher: Bobby Akart Inc., a Tennessee Corporation