• by Edward Lorn
  • Narrated by Kevin R. Tracy
  • 17 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This is Cruelty, the epic 10-episode serial novel collected for the first time in one massive volume containing thousands of words of horror.
On a lonely stretch of deserted Texas highway, Will Longmire breaks down. But he's not alone. In the dead of night, Innis Blake hits someone - or something - with her car. The figure should not be getting up. But it is. An unstoppable force is after Will and Innis. And before the night is over, both strangers will know the face of Cruelty. Forgiveness is only a few miles down the road, but safety is nowhere in sight. Every monster has its origins.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Chapters playing out of order and readers voice turning off and on like a bad signal... Would have been a good story

I started out really liking this book for the first five or so chapters maybe more. However after a while the chapters played out of order.. I have no idea what was going on in many chapters because of this. PLUS, around chapter 19 his words kept skipping so it was too hard to figure out what the heck he was saying. It's a shame because I really would have enjoyed this book if you played all the way through correctly.
I really don't even think I should have to pay for this one
Read full review

- leslie

I liked it.....then I didn't....

Then I liked it again. The concept and plot were good but there were parts, that to me, seemed like filler.
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-05-2016
  • Publisher: Edward Lorn