• by Michael Mail
  • Narrated by Christopher Kay
  • 9 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sophia awakes in her new apartment. She is glad to be there, glad to have broken free of the quiet suffocation of her parental home, and glad finally to have struck out on her own. And good fortune has brought her to this curious building - The Coralena - tucked away in the only part of the city that had survived the ravages of the last war. She is leaving her troubled past behind and life seems full of possibility. She awakes, full of these promises and sees, written in the morning condensation of the inside window, one word - rage.
So it begins for Sophia. Set against the background of 1970s Germany, a country in political and spiritual turmoil, she is forced upon a terrifying journey of discovery where past and future collide.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-07-2013
  • Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks