Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

***This is book one in a gay romantic suspense series.***
Detective Remington frickin' hates the missing persons detail, but a cold fury builds in the pit of his stomach when he realizes that over the past three months six boys have disappeared from the smaller communities that surround the greater Phoenix area. All reported to be runaways looking to escape their shitty lives, but Remy's starting to put together a different picture and he doesn't like it one damn bit.
Inspector Jamie Mainwaring stares at the six reports, willing them to make sense. Six boys, six months, all from just outside of London, which meant six different investigations. All of the boys were between the ages of ten and fifteen, all purportedly runaways from dysfunctional families. Something was rotten in Denmark.
There are always runaways. Every small town loses them--every big city collects them. Kids look for freedom and discover they have more to lose than they ever thought possible. London and Phoenix, culture and cowboys, nothing linking these two sprawling metropolitan areas. Nothing except a hit on a computer data search.
Two cops, one a cowboy, the other a Lord. A secret government agency, human trafficking, and a blazing hot mutual distraction.
This is the first installment in the Separate Ways Series. The books should be enjoyed in the following order:
1. Continental Divide
2. Oceans Apart**
3. Moving Mountains**
4. Prevailing Winds**
**Coming soon to audio, other formats available.
©2011 Laura Harner (P)2015 Laura Harner
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Riva on 02-12-15


This was such a treat to listen to. The first thing any listeners should know is that this story takes place over 4 books; so this one is only 25% of the story. The good news is that all 4 books are published. The bad news is that only this one is in audiobook so far. And that is really a shame because this is an AMAZING narrator. He is not reading the story, he is performing it. He really brought these characters to life, and not just the MC. As for the story, all I can say is I am committed to reading all four books. I bought the 2nd before I even finished this one because I knew I wanted to continue with this couple. The writing is great and the characters have warmth and depth. Jaime is an English Earl who has decided to somewhat reject the trappings of his birthright and become a Scotland Yard inspector. Remy is an American detective that can’t seem to fit in and has a traumatic past. They are brought together to uncover an international human trafficking scheme. The story does not evolve in the “traditional” mm romance way; which is why I am so intrigued. The narrator, who I think is British, performs wonderfully with both the very upper crust accent for Jamie and the American accent for Remy. Definitely worth a credit.

Read More Hide me

4 of 5 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By happyjo on 07-30-17

Good detective mystery

This book kept my interest and was completely different in some ways from my usual reads.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc