Colter's Journey

  • by William W. Johnstone, J. A. Johnstone
  • Narrated by John McLain
  • 9 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In this thrilling epic of the American West, New York Times best-selling authors William W. Johnstone and J. A. Johnstone capture the human side of the frontier experience in all its glory, grit, and grandeur - through the eyes of one remarkable teenage boy.
Leaving their Pennsylvania home to forge a new life in the untamed Oregon Territory of 1845, the Colter family is ambushed by a kill-crazy gang of cutthroats on the Oregon Trail. Fifteen-year-old Tim Colter manages to escape and hide - only to return and find his parents butchered, his sisters Nancy and Margaret missing, and one last killer waiting for his return.
Forced to fight for his life, the young Colter embarks on a perilous journey across a lawless frontier, hoping to save his sisters and salvage the dream they lived for. But first Tim has to figure out how to survive. Luckily he finds a new friend in Jed Reno, a grizzled one-eyed trapper who has lived in the Rocky Mountains since the 1820s - and who was attacked by the same gang that ambushed Tim's family.
Together the mountain man and the greenhorn set out after the marauders, blazing a trail of vengeance that leads them to one of the deadliest men in the territory. With danger at every turn and death just a heartbeat away, Colter has no choice but to grow up fast - one bullet at a time.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great read and awesome adventure

A wonderful introduction to young Tim Colter and Jed Reno. Starts out a little slow but picks up and becomes and amazing emersive story. Had me tearing up then grinning wide. Boy, you you should stop think'n on it and pickup that book.
Read full review

- Codazoda

good in all respects

Excellent from beginning to end. Good narration and some educational aspects. Not sure about the pronunciation of Jim Bridger's surname. 🤔
Read full review

- B. C. Furzer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-27-2017
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.