• Click and Other Stories

  • A Short Horror Collection
  • By: Alexis Radcliff
  • Narrated by: Ron Welch
  • Length: 1 hr and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 12-17-15
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Alexis Radcliff
  • 4 out of 5 stars 4.0 (5 ratings)

Regular price: $6.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $6.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In Click and Other Stories, Alexis Radcliff spins four creepy tales of the unseen, unexplained, and gruesome things that happen on the secret edges of everyday life. Where the light brushes the darkness, the ordinary turns creepy, and reality gets a little accidental bump into the terrifying realm of the possible....
I. "Click" (Unknown, Monster, Darkness, Alone in the Wilderness)
Casey Stevens is a forest ranger living in Montana - ordinary except for the fact that he's totally blind. He uses echolocation to get around, clicking with his tongue to "see" his environment and fearlessly exploring forest trails at night by himself. But when he gets a distress call and goes to investigate a strange cave in the middle of a rainstorm, he discovers why any human ought to fear the darkness, no matter who they are.
II. "The Spider Wrangler" (Adventure, Arachnids, Criminals, Guns, Occult)
When Doctor Albert Farraday is forced to enter an ancient, trap-filled ruin in Central America to retrieve the only thing that can save his daughter from a madman, he finds that more than just dusty spikes await him in the chittering shadows.
III. "When You Least Expect It" (Supernatural, Parallel Reality, Powerless, Nameless Horror)
Lucy is having an ordinary day in her empty house, but when an unexpected and terrifying guest comes sliding across the ceiling and seems to bend all laws of physics, she discovers that she's well outside the realm of the ordinary, and there's only one way to escape.
IV. "Crumbs" (Vengeance, Domestic Abuse, Cannibal)
Christine is forever disappointing her demanding husband in ways both large and small, and if she can't bring herself to live up to his standards, he might just leave her for good. How far will she go to keep the man she loves close at hand?
©2015 Alexis Radcliff (P)2015 Alexis Radcliff
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc