Chasing Shadows : Transgressions Collection

  • by Walter Mosley, Joyce Carol Oates
  • Narrated by Michael Boatman, Anne Twomey
  • Series: Transgressions Collection
  • 6 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Two never before published novellas from some of our very best crime writers, compiled and edited by Ed McBain.Archibald Lawless, Anarchist at Large: Walking the Line by Walter Mosley
Felix Orlean is a New York City journalism student who needs a job to cover his rent. An ad in the paper leads him to Archibald Lawless, and a descent into a shadow world where no one and nothing is as it first seems.
The Corn Maiden by Joyce Carol Oates
When a 14-year-old girl is abducted in a small New York town, the crime starts a spiral of destruction and despair as only this master of psychological suspense could write it.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-11-2005
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio