Chapter and Hearse

  • by Catherine Aird
  • Narrated by Bruce Montague
  • 8 hrs and 25 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This collection of mysteries contains the following short stories: "A Change of Heart", "Due Diligence", "Time Gentleman Please", "Cold Comfort Far", "Chapter and Hearse", "The Widow's Might", "Handsel Monday", "Preyed in Aid", "A DIfferent Cast of Mind", "Examination Results", "Child's Play", "Like to Die", "Dead Letters", "Gold, Frankincense, and Murder", "The Trouble and Strife", "Losing the Plot", "A Soldier of the Queen", "Touch Not the Cat", "Exit Strategy", "The Wild Card", "Coup de Grace", and "Dummy Run".


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Delightful collection

This is a wonderful collection. Some of the stories feature the characters well known from Aird's novels, but some have quite different characters and quite different periods.

A few of the plots are obvious, but Aird's characters and her senses of place are always wonderful.
Read full review

- Roger

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-06-2008
  • Publisher: Audible Studios