Centurion : Eagles of the Empire

  • by Simon Scarrow
  • Narrated by Jonathan Keeble
  • Series: Eagles of the Empire
  • 12 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Centurion, a no. 1 best-seller, is the unputdownable eighth novel in Simon Scarrow's Eagle's of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.
In the first century AD the Roman Empire faces a new threat from its long-standing enemy Parthia. Parthia is vying with Rome for control of Palmyra, an officially neutral kingdom. Palmyra's royal household is on the brink of open revolt, and so a task force under the command of experienced soldiers Macro and Cato is dispatched to defend its king and guard its borders. When Parthia hears of the Roman army's presence, it starts amassing its troops for war.
Macro's cohort must march against the enemy, deep into treacherous territory. If Palmyra is not to fall into the clutches of Parthia, they will have to defeat superior numbers in a desperate siege. The quest for a lasting peace has never been more challenging, nor more critical for the future of the Empire.

More

What the Critics Say

"Simon Scarrow has developed a strong following... a former ancient history lecturer who knows his stuff, and brings the ancient world back to life with verve and plenty of action." (Brisbane News)

More

Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

As ever good entertainement

What did you love best about Centurion?

the mixture between the Cato and Macro. This two carracters are so different that it is fun the lissen.


What was one of the most memorable moments of Centurion?

When Macro speack with the one Prince from Palmyra


Which scene was your favorite?

The fighting sceen and the sceen where Macro explains to Cato that Gulia is interessted in him, and Cato does not get it.


Who was the most memorable character of Centurion and why?

Giulia and Cato


Read full review

- Massimo

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-14-2012
  • Publisher: Headline Digital