Catch of the Day : Gideon's Cove

  • by Kristan Higgins
  • Narrated by Xe Sands
  • Series: Gideon's Cove
  • 10 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Maggie Beaumont's luck is about to change. Sure, she's known for her bad romantic choices-her former boyfriend broke up with her by bringing his new girlfriend home for a visit. And then there was the crush she had on a gorgeous young Irishman, who turned out to be Father Tim, the parish's new priest. But romantic salvation has arrived in the form of handsome, if surly, fisherman Malone. It turns out there's a heart of gold underneath his barnacle-clad exterior. Will this catch of the day turn into the dish of a lifetime?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Really great!!

LMAO at the bowling scene. Quick wit had me laughing throughout and even shed some tears. Could have been a little steamier in the romance department but actually didn't even notice the lack of just because I was too caught up in the story. Totally enjoyed. Can't wait for the next one.
Read full review

- Kristin

It really pains me to rate this this way....

Ok so it really pains me to have to write my review this way since there were so many things I enjoyed about this book, but I have to give it the most solid 3 ever.

The Good: Narration is superb! The main character Maggie is hysterical, lovable, energetic, and pretty (well almost) normal. There were many touching, realistic scenes that could honestly happen to either one of us. The writing is phenomenal and funny as heck.

The Bad: Why the heck did the male interest not speak but like 4 times in the entire book? There was nothing to fall in love with and I mean even a grouch speaks to someone at least once a day.

I have to agree with another reviewer I read because while everything else lined up for a great novel, the actual supposed romance robbed the book from a 5 star rating. Dang they could have given more as far as a leading man was concerned.
Read full review

- A. Renea

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-18-2012
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio