Regular price: $20.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $20.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From Newbery Medalist Avi comes the thrilling and suspenseful story of an ordinary American family who fall under suspicion.
It's 1951, and 12-year-old Pete Collison is a regular kid in Brooklyn, New York, who loves Sam Spade detective books and radio crime dramas. But when an FBI agent shows up at Pete's doorstep, accusing Pete's father of being a Communist, Pete is caught in a real-life mystery. Could there really be Commies in Pete's family?
As Pete follows the quickly accumulating clues, he begins to wonder if the truth could put his family's livelihood - and even their freedom - at risk.
In the tradition of Who Was That Masked Man, Anyway?, Don't You Know There's a War On?, and Nothing but the Truth, Catch You Later, Traitor tells a funny, insightful story packed with realistic period detail of a boy in mid-20th-century America whose family is caught in the wide net of America's Red Scare.
©2015 Avi (P)2015 Recorded Books
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc