Call to Juno : Tales of Ancient Rome

  • by Elisabeth Storrs
  • Narrated by Christina Traister
  • Series: Tales of Ancient Rome
  • 17 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"An elegant, impeccably researched exploration of early Rome...Elisabeth Storrs weaves a wonderful tale!" - Kate Quinn, author of The Empress of Rome saga
Four unforgettable characters are tested during a war between Rome and Etruscan Veii.
Caecilia has long been torn between her birthplace of Rome and her adopted city of Veii. Yet faced with mounting danger to her husband, children, and Etruscan freedoms, will her call to destroy Rome succeed?
Pinna has clawed her way from prostitute to the concubine of the Roman general Camillus. Deeply in love, can she exert her own power to survive the threat of exposure by those who know her sordid past?
Semni, a servant, seeks forgiveness for a past betrayal. Will she redeem herself so she can marry the man she loves?
Marcus, a Roman tribune, is tormented by unrequited love for another soldier. Can he find strength to choose between his cousin Caecilia and his fidelity to Rome?
Who will overcome the treachery of mortals and gods?
Call to Juno is the third book in the Tales of Ancient Rome saga, which includes The Wedding Shroud and The Golden Dice.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Amazing story

I love this series. The characters really latched themselves in my heart. Cecilia is now one of my favourite heroines. You will be completely enthralled and enchanted by this story. This last book is gonna be one of those few books I’ve read that have permeated my heart and mind and be hard for me to get over. You will completely fall in love with Vel Mastarna. I did. Beautiful book. Definitely a worthy read.
Read full review

- Mrs. Smith

Tears.. real tears

I am in love with this entire series . I felt every emotion through each book right down to the very end. The narrator is superb and the story is just... great.
Read full review

- Feather Fan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-07-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio