Butter in the Well : Butter in the Well

  • by Linda K. Hubalek
  • Narrated by Ann M. Richardson
  • Series: Butter in the Well
  • 3 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Listen to the fictionalized account of Kajsa Svensson Runeberg, an emigrant wife who recounts, through her diary, how she and her family built up a farm on the unsettled Kansas prairie from 1868 to 1888.
This historical fiction is based on the actual Swedish woman who homesteaded the author's childhood home and is the first of the four book Butter in the Well series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I loved this story and must buy the rest of the books in this series. The narrator was wonderful. You will be moved by the struggles, heartaches, and triumphs.
Read full review

- M. A. Edwards

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-05-2014
  • Publisher: Butterfield Books Inc.