Bury the Children in the Yard

  • by Andersen Prunty
  • Narrated by Andersen Prunty
  • 3 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Andersen Prunty (F--kness and Hi I'm a Social Disease) returns with another collection of horror stories. This volume features: "The Library of Trespass", "Music from the Slaughterhouse", "A Butterfly in Ice", "The Spot", "Laundrymen", "The Warm House", and the novella "Bury the Children in the Yard."


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Yes, I will admit that I was drawn to this because of the cover. The girl is fairly plain looking, but you put a veil on her and have her topless and I will notice, mostly have her naked. I then read the reviews and at the time it was five stars from one customer. I bought it.

I found all seven stories to be interesting and comparable to Steve Vernon. Course you probably don't know who he is either. These are basically off the wall stories with sex and violence and open ended finishes. Anderson leaves it up to you to image what happens to these characters after the stories. These are stories about the lower end of society (similar to Rowland's White Trash novels.) These people live in apartments or trailer homes. They drive beat up old cars and go to the Laundromat. None of the stories were great and none were bad. The last story is mostly porn and I mean hard core porn.

Andersen Prunty narrated his own work. One reviewer hated his narration. It was obviously amateurish, but I did not have a problem with it. No story has more then two characters, except the last one has three, so doing different voices was not a problem. Prunty was probably just trying to save money and get his stuff out there. He wrote it, so he should know how he wants it read.
Read full review

- Jim "The Impatient" "My taste differs from kid books to gory horror books."

Just awful

This book wasn’t for you, but who do you think might enjoy it more?

Nobody i know.

How would you have changed the story to make it more enjoyable?

I would have hired a talented narrator.

How did the narrator detract from the book?

Some authors should just stick to writing. The narration of this book was awful!! He sounded like a bored robot most of the time. I could only stand to listen to the first story,then i had to shut it off. I will be requesting a refund.

Any additional comments?

These stories might actually be good. I will be buying them so i can read them myself.

Read full review

- Angie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-04-2014
  • Publisher: Atlatl Press