Regular price: $15.48

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $15.48

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

It has been four years since Oakley, her mum, and her brother fled to Australia. With the trials looming, she makes the decision to return to England. Oakley is desperate for closure so she can put the past behind her and move on with her life.
How will she cope when she comes face to face with the two people who hurt her the most and the one person she hurt the most? Her love for Cole never faded, but how will he react to her return after so long? Will they be able to put everything behind them in order to have a happy ending?
©2013 Natasha Preston (P)2015 Audible, Ltd
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Dawn on 12-06-16

Nicely written

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes, the story line was easy to follow and it kept you interested.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Broken Silence?

When the Father's fate was determined.

Which scene was your favorite?

Happy moments between Oakley and Cole.

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?


Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Andrew Agoston-Jones on 07-17-17

We get it, they're in love

The end of the first book finished so quick that I wanted to see how they all got on since.

Where the book dealt with the trial ok and was rightly or wrongly sensitive around the details of the abuse, the does he love me does she love me drama was irritating to say the least.

Talking of irritating. The female actress had a good range of male and female voices whereas the male voice actor was really annoying, like ear piercingly annoying.

There was potential in these books which I feel Natasha missed in the pursuit of building suspense to a bloomin obvious romance.

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By Shaz on 11-21-16

loved it

brilliant and shocking. shares the experience of being in love with past abuse. I couldn't stop listening. fantastically narrated.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc