Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason : Bridget Jones

  • by Helen Fielding
  • Narrated by Imogen Church
  • Series: Bridget Jones
  • 11 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Wilderness Years are over. But not for long. At the end of Bridget Jones's Diary, Bridget hiccuped off into the sunset with man-of-her-dreams Mark Darcy. Now, in The Edge of Reason, she discovers what it is like when you have the man of your dreams actually in your flat and he hasn't done the washing-up, not just the whole of this week, but ever.
Lurching through a morass of self-help-book theories and mad advice from Jude and Shazzer, struggling with a boyfriend-stealing ex-friend with thighs like a baby giraffe, an 8ft hole in the living-room wall, a mother obsessed with boiled-egg peelers, and a builder obsessed with large reservoir fish, Bridget embarks on a spiritual epiphany. Bridget is back. V.g. The third installment in Bridget Jones' journey, Mad About the Boy, is out in October 2013.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

To Die For

Sucked me right in and couldn't pull away from my ears. Charming narrative and wonderful performance. Best of the bunch. Recommend without hesitation.
Read full review

- Sarah Martin

A surprise

Any additional comments?

I have read the other Bridget Jone's diaries, and hooted with laughter, but when this one started it was difficult to listen to, and so different from the others. I really wondered where it would go, and how. But what a beautiful culmination of the series. I laughed.. I cried (a lot), and in the end I was enormously satisfied.

Read full review

- Stefanie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-10-2013
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan Publishers Ltd.