Breaker's Reef : Cape Refuge

  • by Terri Blackstock
  • Narrated by Reneé Raudman
  • Series: Cape Refuge
  • 9 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Murder and mystery continue in the fourth book of the Cape Refuge series. A famous mystery writer has just moved to Cape Refuge when a teenage girl is found murdered. Sheila Caruso - ex-con, mother to Sadie and Caleb, and resident of Hanover House - is working for the writer when she discovers that a scene in one of his novels matches the crime scene. When Police Chief Cade and Blair Owens discover a second dead teenager - mirroring a murder in another of the eccentric writer’s books - Cade is drawn into a web of trickery and deceit. Evidence turns up in Cade’s own truck, and suddenly he becomes the number-one suspect. Cade tries to clear his name, but when 18-year-old Sadie Caruso disappears, tensions mount to a fever pitch.
Can Cade find the real killer before Sadie winds up dead? Is the novelist a demented killer, or a hapless victim? And what does Sadie’s own mother have to do with the crimes? Secrets are uncovered while lessons are learned about the sins of the father being visited upon his children. Will the consequences of Sheila’s life be fatal, or is there redemption and mercy for her and her children?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Breaker's Reef

I love all of Teri Blackstocks books. I listen to them as soon as they come available on audio. I don't have time to read but love listening to her stories. I have listened to all she has on audio and anxiously await the next one. Her stories are always interesting and full of suspense.
Read full review

- Christine

Breaker's Reef by Terri Blackstock

Terri Blackstock has done it again!!! Hated to see this series end! This book is full of action and adventure, I couldn't stop listening! She does a wonderful job of intertwining Faith into a worldly view! If you want books that are action packed, have romance, and suspence, then Terri Blackstock is who you want to listen to!
Read full review

- Rita Walden

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-28-2010
  • Publisher: Zondervan