Boris Karloff Presents: Tales of the Frightened

  • by Michael Avallone
  • Narrated by Boris Karloff
  • 1 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Boris Karloff Presents: Tales of the Frightened was first published as a book in 1963, and included such stories as "Man in the Raincoat", “The Deadly Dress", "The Hand of Fate", “Don't Lose Your Head", "Call at Midnight", "Just Inside the Cemetery", "The Fortune Teller", "The Vampire Sleeps", "Mirror of Death", and "Never Kick a Black Cat".
The book was like many other excellent anthologies, such as The Ghostly Gallery, Stories that Scared Even Me, and Stories that Go Bump in the Night, presented by Alfred Hitchcock.
But it is the recordings made by Karloff that are really cool to listen to.
As I type this tonight, the wind howls angrily and blasts against the house with all the fury of hell. The clock ticks loudly. Floors creak. A draft catches my arm, and I shiver. Halloween is coming.
Without further ado then, grab that blanket you had last night, turn out the lights, and have a listen to the stories....
Are you frightened?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fun Frights Narrated by a True Master of Horror

Boris Karloff lends his fantastic voice to narrate some fun frightening tales. It certainly adds to the spooky October atmosphere.
Read full review

- WyrtWicce

Karloff is still alive and well!

What made the experience of listening to Boris Karloff Presents: Tales of the Frightened the most enjoyable?

It was fun to hear my favorite childhood actor reading ghost stories. Having grown up with his movies on the late show it brought back wonderful memories.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Boris Karloff Presents: Tales of the Frightened?

Just hearing Karloff's distinct voice made every story fun.

What about Boris Karloff’s performance did you like?

He always knows how to add that special touch to keep you in suspense.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?


Read full review

- S.P.C.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-11-2013
  • Publisher: Snowball Publishing