Borgin Keep : Berkley Street Series

  • by Ron Ripley
  • Narrated by Thom Bowers
  • Series: Berkley Street Series
  • 7 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Shane Ryan and his ghostbusting partner, Frank Benedict, have been killing ghosts all over New England. He's always thought the jobs were random until he runs into The Watchers, an elite group who's decided Shane is a threat to their own sinister plans. Their leader, Harlan Canus, sends Shane a gruesome message that can't be ignored.
Marie Lafontaine joins Shane and Frank as they descend on Borgin Keep, which is set in the lush hills of Vermont. They discover The Watchers have a few ghastly secrets of their own, hidden within the chilling castle. Emmanuel Borgin, long dead, has an uneasy alliance with Watchers. Alliance or not, Shane is determined to finish the job...even if it means destroying Harlan right along with the deadly Emmanuel!
The trio searches the hidden passages and secret rooms for Emmanuel's bones, realizing Borgin Keep is a shifting house of horrors. From the flesh-eating undead to faceless demons, Emmanuel throws his worst supernatural minions at the crew. Shane knows he's got to stop Emmanuel and Harlan or more innocents will die, suffering unspeakable torture, and agonizing deaths.
Failure is not an option, but annihilating the uncanny ghost and his grisly castle could be the last job Shane ever completes.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Poor Shane!

If you could sum up Borgin Keep in three words, what would they be?

Beware the Watchers

Did the plot keep you on the edge of your seat? How?

Yes. There was so much action, so much danger for Shane to watch out for. Instead of danger coming from one quarter, there're deadly situations being thrown at him from all directions. Poor Shane can't let his guard down for a moment! And the way Eloise is changing...It's disturbing.

What about Thom Bowers’s performance did you like?

Bowers' voice will forever be Shane's voice for me. As well as Frank's and Carl's. He reads so well and with so much feeling. His reading sucks me into the book as well as if I were reading it myself.

If you could rename Borgin Keep, what would you call it?

The Watchers

Any additional comments?

I was disappointed with Marie's role in the story. At times I wondered why she was in the story at all since she didn't contribute to it. I loved her role in the first two books but with this book and the previous one she's dead weight. There's no real point to her and it probably would've been better without her. Also, I'm not sure why her and Shane's relationship got all strained and antagonistic. We first see it in the last book and then again in this one, but I don't get it since I they seemed on amiable terms when we last see them in the 2nd book. At least, I don't remember seeing them together after the 2nd book. But nothing's mentioned about their friendship getting rocky. These are my only qualms.

Read full review

- Kathryn A St John

Shane is not someone you want to make angry!

This is my favorite horror series thus far, and each book brings more layers to the world. I am both excited and sad to get to the conclusion of Shane's escapades.
Read full review

- goddessjupi

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-21-2017
  • Publisher: